This page uses JavaScript. Your browser either does not support JavaScript or you have it turned off. To see this page properly please use a JavaScript enabled browser.
Foothill Credit Union
Foothill Credit Union Go to main content Make a Branch Appointment
Ask a Question 866-995-3328
Become a Member | Apply for a Loan | Locations & ATMs | Rates | Contact Us
Share Print Email

2021 Board Nominations

board of directors

Members interested in a volunteer position on our Board of Directors or Supervisory Committee can contact Natalie B. at (626) 445-0950, ext. 6201, no later than January 15, 2021.

The following Foothill members have been nominated for election to the Board of Directors in 2021.

Scott Petterson

Scott PettersenMr. Petterson joined Foothill Credit Union as a student at Arcadia High School. He began service as a volunteer on the credit union's Credit Committee in 1981. In June 1984, he was appointed to the Board of Directors. He has served as Chairperson of the Board since April 2020, and previously from 1990 through the first quarter of 1997.

Mr. Petterson is a CPA and has over 30 years of professional experience in executive level positions in the Long Term Care industry. He currently is the Chief Financial Officer of SDR Group, a Management Company overseeing financial activities of a number of Healthcare properties. Mr. Petterson graduated from the University of California at Santa Barbara, obtaining a Bachelor of Arts degree in Business Economics.

Linda Dempsey

Linda DempseyMs. Dempsey has been a member of FFCU since 1970 and a volunteer since 2005. She became a member of the Supervisory Committee in 2005 and was appointed to the Board in 2008.

Ms. Dempsey was the Chief Business Official for the Monrovia Unified School District since 1993 and retired in 2010. She has an Associates of Arts Degree in Business and a Certificate from School District Chief Accounting Officers, USC.

Mrs. Dempsey serves as the Clerk for Bethany Church in Sierra Madre and is a member of the Property and Finance Team. She also is a member of P.E.O. of Monrovia and the Monrovia Guild for CHLA.


Go to main navigation